Leadership And Staff

Our Dedicated Team

AthFest Educates Executive Director

Athfest educates director, Jill Helme portrait.

Jill Helme

AthFest Educates Executive Committee

Executive committee chair, Russ Hallauer.

Russ Hallauer

Alicia Nickles.

Alicia Nickles

Jennifer Zwirn.

Jennifer Zwirn

Josh Koons.

Josh Koons

Michelle David

Michelle Davis

AthFest Educates Board of Directors

Portrait of Neal Anthony, information technology committee lead.

Neal Anthony
IT Committee LeadVice President/Development,
Crescent Mortgage Company

Erin Beasley

Erin Beasley
Grants Committee LeadDirector of Operations,
,Athens Community Council on Aging

Carole Black

Carole Black
Classic Race Services

Jenn Bryant

Jenn Bryant
Marketing Committee LeadMarketing and Web,
Fanbase Sports Pro / Drive By Truckers

Sean Cook, Revenue Committee Champion for athfest educates

Sean Cook
Revenue Committee ChampionCareer Coach and Professional ,
Cook Coaching & Consulting

Athfest educates board member, Michelle Davis governance committee lead.

Michelle Davis
Governance Committee LeadAttorney,
Davis Entertainment Law, LLC

Stephanie Hall

Stephanie Hall
Member-At-LargeCommercial Assistant,
Synovus Bank

Russ Hallauer, athfest educates board member.

Russ Hallauer
ChairLocal Sales Manager,
Comcast Spotlight

Program Development Committee board member, Joseph Hasty

Joseph Hasty
Program Development Committee Music Educator,

Josh Koons

Josh Koons
Koons Environmental Design

Alicia Nickles Vice-Chair and Communications Committee Champion for athfest educates.

Alicia Nickles
Vice-Chair and Communications Publisher and Advertising Director,
Flagpole Magazine

Janine Sheedy Grant Committee Lead for athfest educates.

Janine Sheedy
Program Committee ChampionSchool Psychologist,
Clarke County School District

Jennifer Zwirn Treasurer and Finance Committee Lead.

Jennifer Zwirn
Treasurer and Finance Committee LeadVice President/ Branch Manager,
Synovus Bank